The Civilized Minute

a minute of manners and musings

my Christmas doings

This is what hangs in my kitchen:

It should give you a pretty good idea about where I am with my Christmas doings. If started but not finished comes to mind, you would be correct. I can NOT seem to get one task finished before I feel the need to start another. One foot headed in one direction and the other foot headed in the other direction. By the end of the day, this lady in the painting is what I look like. Seriously, my children would gladly confirm. Somebody please tell me how to whip this holiday in the driveway.

My sister, Nan, called me the other day to declare this: “Christmas is highly overrated for women, wives and mothers.”

Today is December 21. My tree is already dead, I can’t find the Scotch tape, I’ve gained 8 pounds and I couldn’t agree more.

That is all I have to say about that.

5 responses to “my Christmas doings

  1. moonweaver aka Marta Gal December 21, 2010 at 8:52 am

    I agree that Christmas is overrated. There should be some external service for all the Christmas stuff — even the delivery of living Christmas Tree by some city service would help…

  2. Margit December 21, 2010 at 9:27 am

    I just told my girlfriend last night, “Christmas is kicking my butt this year.”

  3. Margit December 21, 2010 at 10:32 am

    Williams Sonoma delivers beautiful Blue Ridge Christmas trees. We have one at the store this year, and it is fabulous.

Leave a Reply

