The Civilized Minute

a minute of manners and musings

snow day surprise

This is something you don’t see in Middle Georgia everyday.

I have loved looking out the window today to see sights like this.

This one? Oh. Well. This one…I have no idea. It doesn’t snow here very often.

And this one…Oy vey. I happened to notice this cooler by the tree close to the end of our driveway. After some investigation, it turns out the kiddos made a bunch of snowballs and they were storing them in a strategic location in order to “welcome” any guests we had today.

You would think there would be some things you just wouldn’t have to say. I guess you really do have to tell them what you want them to know.

The Snow Day Surprise was kicked into high gear after I saw this. I made them go through a whole table manners session during lunch.

Score 1 for Mama.

2 responses to “snow day surprise

  1. Jay Remer January 10, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    I rather like the snow ball thermos – not something us northerners would have ever thought of! Score 1 for the kids! I’m stealing that idea, btw.

Leave a Reply

