The Civilized Minute

a minute of manners and musings

I’m a special guest!

I’m going to be someone’s special guest in a place other than my own kitchen and for reasons other than someone is hungry!

[loooong exhaaaaale like those calm and skinny people teach you in yoooogaaaaa]

It’s true! On Tuesday, January 18, I’m going to be Dabney Porte’s special guest at a Social Media Manners chat on Twitter. How many people did I lose in that sentence?

Who? Dabney Porte aka Diva Coach Dabney. Check her out at www.DivaCoachDabney.com. She has more energy than I could purchase. I talked with her on the phone last Saturday (the same Sentimental Saturday) morning. That’s why I was an hour late getting to the barn and spilled chili in my car and on Emma’s leg. I tend to spill things when I’m in a hurry and excited at the same time. She asked me to send her a copy of my book, The Civilized Minute. Well, gee, let me see if I…SURE! OK! YEAH! And it was decided that I would be her special guest for the Social Media Manners chat on Twitter that she co-hosts every Tuesday night. We’ll be discussing the book and I’ll be exceedingly brilliant…in exactly 140 characters since that’s all Twitter will allow. And…ok…to be completely frank…I don’t recall if she used the word ‘special’ when she asked me to be her guest, but I’m just gonna go ahead and throw that in. It’s all in how you think about it, right?

What and Where? This chat on Twitter that takes place every Tuesday night at 10:00 ET. Click on this link to understand a little more about how Twitter chats work: how Twitter chats work.

When? Tuesday, January 18 at 10:00pm ET. That’s a touch passed my bedtime, but I’m already planning on a cup of coffee and a nap. Or, a nap then a cup of coffee. You know what I mean.

Of course, anybody can show up. You can tweet to me. I’ll tweet back to you. Or, you can just read all the tweets without tweeting yourself. ‘Course, the fun is in the tweeting.

I’ve decided that I’ll refer to myself as Dat Civilized Diva until this chat is over. My family will be so proud.

3 responses to “I’m a special guest!

  1. Dabney Porte January 14, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    I am simply jazzed to have you be my VERY special guest in our #SMmanners chat on Tuesday. I have loved every single word of your book. You are such a brilliant woman with so much to offer all of us. Thanks again for sharing with us and for being…well…simply fabulous!

  2. theniceguyz January 17, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    Can’t wait to chat with you at #SMmanners! It will be tons of fun! And Dabney is a righteous host! Tweet ya then!

    @justiniiams

  3. Martha Giffen January 18, 2011 at 6:28 pm

    So looking forward to it! #SMmanners is always fun!

Leave a Reply

