The Civilized Minute

a minute of manners and musings

a (funny) sign of the times

My friend, Lisa, sent this to me. If memory serves (and it rarely does), her friend found it in a restaurant in Atlanta.

Hilarious!

I’ll admit it. My favorite one is “No Jackassery”. I have used it and I’m certain there will be cause to use it again.

Which one is your favorite?

4 responses to “a (funny) sign of the times

  1. Jay Remer February 3, 2011 at 7:12 am

    I must admit, I am a ‘hats off’ freak. So, “Hats off during dinner” would be my favorite, as long as the hat isn’t parked on the table!

  2. Tara Poole February 3, 2011 at 8:43 am

    My favorite would have to be the “take your call outside – no cell phones” rule. Huge pet peeve of mine to overhear someone else’s phone conversation–usually both ends of it!–while in a restaurant. Extend some common courtesy to your fellow diners and take it outside!

Leave a Reply

